Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Add Aion to your ftp list 
BbB Member

Post Add Aion to your ftp list
Aion going FtP next week, anyone still play this or going to?

Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:34 pm
Profile ICQ

Post Re: Add Aion to your ftp list
I might check it back out when it goes FTP. Have to see what kind of restrictions there is going to be.

**EDIT**

After doing some reading the FTP is only for EU players. And there are 3 tiers of service. So to play the game the way they are used to with all the current content they are still going to have to pay a monthly fee. Although the fee is now slightly reduced. It does not appear that this will be happening to the NA version any time soon.

Although I have found a few private servers for the game.

Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Profile YIM

I started playing Aion on one of the free servers that are out there. This one has a pretty good population and is pretty stable. I rolled Ely on the Pride server if anyone decides to check it out.

http://infiniteaion.com/index.php?page=index2

Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:57 am
Profile YIM

Did some more research on Aion going free to play. And I'm not sure it is even going to be worth it. Here is a list of the differences in the 3 packages they are going to offer.

http://www.aionfreetoplay.com/website/featuresdetails/

The biggest thing I see is that the lockouts for instances is going to be 5-10 times the normal lockouts. So something that is normally a 12 hour lockout is now set to a 70 hour lockout. Means you can only do these instances every 3+ days. I'm sorry but that's a little insane. This is of course unless you want to pay $10 a month for the game. At which point the lockouts are then normal again. Will be impossible for newer players to get gear if they didn't have European accounts with characters that get moved over.

Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:40 pm
Profile YIM
BbB Member