Brotherhood by Blood
http://foums.bbbguild.com/

Comcast fun
http://foums.bbbguild.com/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=16379
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Airmoros [ Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Comcast fun

So I have a modded modem that allows me to specify which config to grab from comcast tftp servers. It seem like they just updated the CMTS here to Docsis 2.0 which allows for some really fun upload speeds. Keep in mind that the config I'm using is a 0/0 config which is uncapped and does not allow for speed burst. This is the results I'm getting now.

speakeasy.net/speedtest
Last Result:
Download Speed: 25315 kbps (3164.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 7931 kbps (991.4 KB/sec transfer rate)


Image

Author:  Varadin [ Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Instructions.... now.

Author:  Airmoros [ Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

sbhacker.net

Author:  Airmoros [ Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

I ordred my modem from motomodz.net

which is actually in atlanta there.

Author:  Powin [ Sun Mar 08, 2009 5:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

This is what I get with my new cable company.

Image

This is what I had like 2 weeks ago though :P

Image

fucking shit ass ATnT.....

Author:  Narco [ Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Image

Author:  Fuiri [ Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Someone post up some instructions. I have an Arris TM602G modem through ComCast. I'm not going to subscribe to the site.


Or if someone wants to PM their log in info that will work as well. :twisted:

Author:  Powin [ Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Lol man blast from the past to think though we have docsis 3.0 in tulsa now they offering 55Mbits down and 5.5Mbits up still slower upload but man doc3.0 supports up too 140ish Mbits man that is fast for consumer stuff. :P Im still using docsis 2.0 :( and run at the cap of 2.0 most of the day. I get around 32Mbits down unless its peak usage time I drop to 25Mbits every so often I've hit 18Mbits but never seen lower not that it hasn't been though. And if I knew how fuiri I would tell you. I know how to configure most Cisco equipment but that isn't a docsis system its using different protocols. Most i've done with docsis was setup the config on a modem at school and only did that once and forgot all of its commands lol.

Author:  Airmoros [ Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Comcast has fixed the majority of the loopholes that allowed people to specify the type of config to have on their modems. The process to get it working again is really complicated and I have yet to get either my docsis 2 or 3 modem back online at all.

Lets just say it involves cloning modems on a different node with the type of config that you want to use and a lot of other things.

When my docsis 3 modem was working I was hitting about 60-65Mbit down.

Author:  Powin [ Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Comcast fun

Airmoros wrote:
Comcast has fixed the majority of the loopholes that allowed people to specify the type of config to have on their modems. The process to get it working again is really complicated and I have yet to get either my docsis 2 or 3 modem back online at all.

Lets just say it involves cloning modems on a different node with the type of config that you want to use and a lot of other things.

When my docsis 3 modem was working I was hitting about 60-65Mbit down.

I bet :P I've never really liked comcast I hear they have started making people in some areas pay for not only if you want to have the bandwidth but what are you going to use your bandwidth for gaming, videos, HD videos then we want more money.!!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/